CV reference number: 43654
CV Headline

Reliable 48 yr old female looking for diary or dairy/sheep

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

No formal farm qualifications NVQ 2 catering hospitality and NVQ 2 health and social care Level 2 computerised accounting and book keeping 5 o-levels from school I

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

Scraping out tractor Quad Mule Upto7.5 tonne

Livestock experienceLambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Currently Milking 140 Holstein cows singly in 14/14herringbone parlour. Treating and identifying mastitis and sick cows- feeding calves and identifying treating sick calves. Tagging of calveslambing and care of 500 mules foot care dosing tagging.  Treatment of sick lambs, tubing, mothering on (Ai amd foot trimmers come to farm)

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age48
Nationalitybritish
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 5. 10 stone fit and fairly strong

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I'm hardworking reliable and conciencious I would like to work between 40 and 55 hours per week. Would need accommodation I would need to give months notice on current property I initially wanted to learn milking on casual basis and have been where I'm at ever since. I'd like to work in a small friendly team or family farm with the view of gaining more knowledge I am capable of working on own and am reliable and honest I would be interested in learning (AI and foot trimming) Current employer has people in

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?North west
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Raised on beef sheep and pig farm plenty of lambing and sheep experience-spentt this last year milking Holsteins in herringbone parlour single handed, milking six evenings and two mornings plus labour when needed (helping with vet visits, etc.) all year round calving. Cows housed indoors Tagging calves, Logging medicines. Also experienced with horses. I have worked on three dairy farms but only got back into this third dairy farm after twenty five years In between I have been married and housewife and worked many years at a slaughterhouse various departments including lairage (booking cows onto system and checking fabbl and also assistant technical manager carrying out job procedure checks temperature checks and having up to date documentation for suppliers /audits I have lived in Canada on the prairies where I worked on a fruit farm and a small acreage I returned to look after dad and help on family beef /sheep farm 500 ewes where I did night duty for three years before getting the milk job It would seem I have worked in food production from field to plate as also qualified and worked as a chef I enjoy being outdoors working with livestock and endeavour to do the best for their welfare I can take direction and am happy to learn and would like to increase knowledge on an organised farm

Hobbies

Enjoy cycling Would like get back running and gym Gardening

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 20/11/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.