CV reference number: 41113
CV Headline

21 year old, looking for sheep work anywhere in the UK. Can also work with other livestock , (experienced with milking of cows and goats. Lambing, and shearing sheep and Alpacas)

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualificationsTelehandler licence Trailer licence Quad bike certificate of competence Land Rover certificate of competence
Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experienceTractor and tele-handler work
Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Goat, Dairy
Other livestock experienceMilking herd of 200 cows on my own. Milking a herd of 1,000 goats. Shearing and lambing a flock of 1,000+ sheep outdoors on the Cotswolds , Gloucestershire. General care of a 1,200 flock of sheep in Mid-Wales (Worming, feeding, foot trimming, scanning). I have also done night lambing , for a farm in North Wales and outside , day lambing locally for a farmer in Stroud.
Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age21
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen pictureHeight 6'2" , weight 15 st 7lb
Relevant health problemsVery good general health
Other Information
Marital statusSingle, Currently living at home with my parents
Where are you currently living?Gloucestershire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming backgroundI started working on a farm part time when I was 12 , feeding and cleaning out calves, from this I progressed to helping with milking, and then milking a herd of 200 cows on my own. I have also worked on a goat farm , looking after and milking 1,000 goats. I have been on courses for Alpaca and sheep shearing and have travelled over the country to shear for small-holders and small farms. I have a dog Meg, (A Kelpie). I am training up and who I will be using to help me with any shepherd work I get. I have experience of working with varied livestock and enjoy all aspects of farming. Last season I helped a local farmer with his shearing and lambing , and for the last six months of 2015 I was contracting on a 1,200 sheep farm in Mid-Wales. I have also had experience of indoor night lambing on a farm in North Wales and outside day lambing on a farm near Stroud.
HobbiesDog trials, Fitness training, Young farmers
Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 16/07/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.