CV reference number: 38766
CV Headline

Very confident and knowledgeable 40 year old experienced general farm worker with arable, beef and sheep experience. Experienced with Calving and lambing and very confident around all animals. Currently working as stockman and tractor driver in North East Scotland but looking for permanent employment in England so I can be closer to family.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

x

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, HGV1, Baler, Combine, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Tractor, combine and baler driving. Also drilling and cultivating. All aspects of fencing work. Calving and lambing. Daily stock work. Very confident around all animals. 360 and 180 driver.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Calving, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef
Other livestock experience

I am currently working as a Stockman for 200 mixed breed sukler herd. I am solely responsible for the cattle's welfare and daily care. This requires me to check them twice a day 7 days a week and carry out any necessary treatment, whether that is prevention of illnesses of contact the Vet for vetinary treatment. Previously worked with a pedigree Simmental herd, dealt with all daily tasks as well as any health requirements they may have. We had Spring and Autumn calves, which I am very confident to calve if need be. I also have many years experience of lambing of 1000+ mule/texle/beltex sheep. Experienced and very confident at day to day handling of stock.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv1, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age40
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft 1" 15 stone

Relevant health problems

no

Other Information
Marital status

Wife

Where are you currently living?Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Up until Summer last year I was working for a large contractor for several years where I have gained many skills and knowledge of farming. I work both on my own and with a team to undertake the various jobs related with farming. I work 6/7 days a week and long days during harvest. I helped the owner with the calving of his 350 mixed breed sukler herd. I had also for 6 years in assisting a neighbouring farm during the lambing of mule/texle/beltex. I have undertaken all land work regarding harvest and hay time.

Hobbies

Like to spend time with family and go shooting/picking up with my team of 6 working dogs

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 08/08/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionNorth East
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.