CV reference number: 37279
CV Headline

Welsh milker,farm worker aged 25 looking for work, in kent. I have experience in dairy,beef and sheep. I am a hard working reliable individual. I have no problem using initiative to work alone i also work well within a team.I have experience with tractor driving,feeder waggon,trailers,tankers and with livestock.i have no problem with early mornings or hard work, I enjoy every aspect of farming espacaly calves and the looking after them. I have been milking since the age of 13 and have gained experience in mastitis detection calving and dry cow management. I am looking to gain more experience and become higher in the farming industry.i am keen to learn more each day as working with animals brings a different challange each day.i also have experience using a chainsaw cutting trees to clear a site. I also have helped to lay concrete and the erection of buildings. I am allways willing to do anytjing thats needed and will do my best to get the job done.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1
Other qualifications

Health safety and environment test. Business studies'.

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I have driven a minidigger for a few weeks to clear a site. I have also driven dumper, and a jcb 416

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Calf dehorning, calf management.laming. calving. Milking. Feeding and bedding down. I enjoy with young stock and the care of them.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age25
Nationalitybritish
First languagewelsh
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

I am 5 4 and 12stone.

Relevant health problems

No

Other Information

None

Marital status

Girlfriend.

Where are you currently living?ceredigion
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I started milking at 13 then moved on to help on a sheep farm and gained experience lambing and sheep day to day management. But have been on dairy farms mostly and have been calve rearing and calve management. I also spent alot of my spare time on my cousin s beef farm building sheds with my dad and day to day care of the cows.

Hobbies

Hunting, showing cattle Racing bikes

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/10/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionOther
Where would you like to work?Kent
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.