CV reference number: 37101
CV Headline

I am an Irish, currently in East Yorkshire on an arable farm be finishing very soon. - I am a farm girl that lives on a dairy/sheep farm at home. I am 21 and looking to move to England to work on an arable/beef or sheep farm, mainly arable. I am mad about farming and would do anything.  I can lamb sheep and everything else involved in lambing.  I can drive any tractor an do anything with a tractor as I have worked for a contractor at home carting silage,slurry etc an in the harvest in England I've done square baling, corn carting, bale carting, discing and rolling.  I can drive a telehandler as well. Our sheep at home I lamb them every year so I have good experience in that. I loved working in England as it is a great experience.  And loved Working in England this past 3 summers. I am mostly looking for some arable farm work to gain more experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

GCSE's see on CV.

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I have a lot of experience driving John Deere, New Holland and Case tractors. Summer 2015 I did the harvest in Cambridgeshire baling with a Massey Ferguson 2190 square baler and 7920 John Deere and a 7810 John Deere. Also on that farm I drove a New Holland 6080 tedding out straw and bedding up 1600 head of beef cattle. In the summer 2016 I did the harvest in Essex and drove a Case Puma with a 960 New Holland baler.  Also I have plenty experience in driving JCB and Manitou telehandlers. I have experience using discs and rollers on green star gps. I am currently in East Yorkshire for the harvest and looking some potato or anything from around the end of September.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

I live on a dairy farm milking around 100 cows, and we lamb around 100 sheep every year in April and I also help my neighbour lamb his few hundred sheep every year.  I went to Wales for a few months milking also.  I also was in England on a beef finishing unit farm for a few months.  With living on a mixed farm I have quite alot of experience in everything, I was born into it.  Not afraid of hard work that involves a grape, shovel brush and wheel barrow!

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age21
Nationalityirish
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

8 an 1/2 stone

Relevant health problems

no

Other Information
Marital status
Where are you currently living?fermanagh
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

My previous experience I live on a dairy/sheep and we keep a few suck cows. I worked in mid Wales on a dairy farm. And I worked in England on a beef/arable farm.  And worked in Essex last year for the harvest with Blackwater baling. And harvest in East Yorkshire this year. You will see more detail about this on my cv.

Hobbies

spend time with friends and family

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 18/01/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.