CV reference number: 33537
CV Headline

Experienced arable and livestock worker. I've worked on many different farms to gain a large range of skills within the farming sector.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, Btec
Other qualifications

Agriculture land based diploma Mixed farming apprenticeship Livestock apprenticeship Animal care Horticulture

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, HGV 1 to 3, Tracked machine, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Vegetable carting Corn carting Beet carting Silage carting Onion topper Windrowing onions Crowner Power dolly - bulker, curtain Destoner Irrigators - reel, boom, pivot Sub soiler Plough - mounted & semi Press Culti-press Discing Terra disc Chisel plough Mole draining Sumo Spring tine Power Harrow Bedformer Rotavator Vaderstad 8m drill Rolling Grass harrow Oxygenorater Mower Tedder Rake Bailer Combine Topper Hedge cutter Fertiliser Slug pelt ATV spreader Feeder wagon Mobile mill Straw chopper Tanker Artic trailers RTK, Trimble and Green Star Fendt John Deere Massey Ferguson New Holland Ford Caterpillar Valtra McCormick Zetor JCB - four wheel steer, pivot - Ticket Matbro Loading shovel 360, 180 digger Skid steer Forklift - Ticket

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

With livestock I have worked on 200 heard beef farm, a 900 sheep flock doing all aspects of sheep work; shearing, drenching, crutching, tagging, feet, injecting, lambing etc. Egg poultry farm, picking, cleaning and packing eggs, mucking out and washing sheds out. Dairy cows milking with some foot trimming, injecting and lots of calving experience. Have had a small amount of horse yard work.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age23
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information

At one previous dairy farm I've showed cows and calves at shows around Norfolk and Suffolk also made it to the national calf show twice. I halter trained and clipped the cattle myself. Completely restored my land rover series 3 and my fordson major.

Marital status

Two year old son

Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Followed my fathers foot steps in farming, been brought up on a farm, and spent most of my days on it, always wanting to learn more each day. Meet new fellow farmers. I have worked on several different farms to gain an range of a skills within the farming sector.

Hobbies

Offroading Motocross Shooting Land Rover/tractor restoration Steam rally’s

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 29/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobTemporary
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?East Anglia/Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.