CV reference number: 28924
CV Headline

I am 28 years old and I'm a graduate from The Royal Agricultural College in Cirencester.  Arable: I've had a lot of mixed farming experience, I have done a lot of arable harvests and all the work that goes into preparing the grain stores (cleaning corn bins/silos etc)  I've done plenty of corn carting (leading and at the side of fields)  secondary cultivations , I have had experience on all main brands of tractor and I'm a quick learner for the other ones I haven't driven.  I have experience driving tractors with trailers on the road,I like to get stuck in and will put my hand to any job that is required of me!  I can reverse trailers with tractors. I was out in Denmark with a friend driving a combine harvester (Class 670),  chaser bin driving and corn carting 22 tonne trailers, ploughing and other GFW.      

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, Btec
Other qualifications

First Diploma in Business studies at Monmouth Comprehensive Game & Land Management National Award at Hartpury College Extended Diploma in Countryside Management at Holme Lacy College Bsc in Environmental Conservation & Heritage Management at The Royal Agricultural College in Cirencester

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Combine, Tractor
Other equipment experience

ATV licence, Brushcutter Licence, Chainsaw Licence (CS30) Telehandler (CAT, Merlo, JCB, Claas). Ploughing with Kvernaland 5 furrow plough in Denmark, Power Harrowing, Rolling, Corn Carting, Relief Combine, Chaser Bin, Harrowing,

Livestock experienceLambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Dairy: Have worked for 8 months on a Norwegian dairy farm, 80 milking cows, 10 beef cows , milking 2 times a day using Delaval sac milkers, other duties such as bedding up, feeding, scraping out, fencing work. Sheep: 2 lambing seasons in Wales (1600 ewes), & 1 season in Gloucestershire (300 ewes) night lambing, injections, prolapse experience general other duties such as bedding up, feeding/watering. Completed blue seal shearing course, and want to progress my shearing experience, did the course with Andy Barrett.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age28
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft 3 inches, 12 stone, shaved head, slim build, beard

Relevant health problems

No

Other Information
Marital status

No

Where are you currently living?Herefordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been to Hartpury and Holme Lacy college to do countryside management,I graduated from the Royal Agricultural University in Cirencester back in the summer of 2014, I then took a summers harvest job in Hertfordshire, there I worked within a small team and on my own some days depending what was needed of me.

Hobbies

I am currently learning Norwegian, I love to go shooting when time permits, and go fly fishing but most of all I love exploring new farming techniques the world over.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 12/06/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobSeasonal
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.