CV reference number: 21345
CV Headline

Experienced tractor and forklift driver, 38 years old, looking for a farm job starting from the beginning of September. Also have stock experience. I worked also on fruit/vegetable farms.  I also have experience with boom sprayer, last year I was working in Scotland on a huge Xmas trees plantation. My general duties were spraying small trees with a wide, 24 metres boom sprayer and prunning trees with a special machine (Damcon Multitrike - see https://www.damcon.com).

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

I have only practical qualifications.

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

For the last few years I've been working mainly as a tractor driver during potato/grain harvest time on big arable farms. I was driving tractors up to 300 HP, mostly New Hollands and John Deere's but also MF, Fendt, Claas, DeutzFahr. Telehandlers like Manitou, JCB, Claas. Forklifts like Toyota, Clark, Still and few others. Ploughing with smaller ploughs so far, but I'm sure I could manage to perform well with bigger ones after some training. I also worked with tractor muck spreaders. I'm familiar with modern machinery, new tractors. I always take care of the eqiupment I'm using.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Sheep, Pig, Beef
Other livestock experience

For last years I wasn't working a lot with the livestock. I was occasionally helping to move sheep on the farm I worked for the last 5 years. I also fed them, but not everyday. When I worked on mixed farm in Wales (https://www.hootonshomegrown.co.uk) I had many daily duties with cows, pigs, sheep and chicken. Also on my parent's farm we had cows and pigs so I have general idea about working with livestock, but honestly I'm not an expert. Anyway, I don't mind to work with animals, it's just been a quite long time since I seriously had to deal with them.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, international, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age38
NationalityPolish
First languagePolish
Other languagesEnglish
Pen picture

Weight - 145 pounds, height - 5' 6

Relevant health problems

none

Other Information

I'd like to work long hours.

Marital status

no

Where are you currently living?Any
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I had been working at my parents' mixed farm in Poland for years. That's where it began. But in The UK I also worked hard on different types of farm. I started on mixed farm near Royston (Herts), where I worked mainly as a potato or flower grader. Next year I worked on mixed farm in Wales, the farm produces wide range of products to it's farm shop and also sells some fruits/vegetables to markets. The same year later I landed in Kent where I was picking and packing tomatoes in a glasshouse for a big producer, also I was performing there other smaller jobs. The next year (I still was a student and young man) I was back to Kent, but this time I worked with apples, pears and plums. But that's a far past, since 2005 I work on arable farms, mostly as a tractor or forklift driver. I can weld, I manage to carry out repairs of some equipment.

Hobbies

I train martial arts.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 20/08/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?any part of United Kingdom, preferably England
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.